Day 4 food log

Feeling good today! The weather has turned cooler, and I fit into some jeans I haven’t worn in a long time! These aren’t my “skinny jeans,” per se, but I have different levels of jeans, and this milestone is good enough for me.

Breakfast: 1 egg, 1.5 slices of bacon (carbs: 0) – no pic. I was too hungry, tired, and distracted to find my phone.

20121007-122430.jpg

Snack: 2 Babybel Original Minis, 1/2 an apple, some carrots, and some sliced turkey. Oh, and an espresso.

20121007-122438.jpgLunch: I finally finished off the Dijon Chicken by putting it over some greens and broccoli slaw and topping it off with Annie’s Balsamic salad dressing (only 4 carbs in the dressing!)

20121007-182642.jpg

Dinner was fabulous!! This was low-carb meatloaf and pureed cheesy cauliflower. It was so scrumptious. Just as I was mixing the raw ingredients together, my husband came in the kitchen wondering what smelled so yummy. And, that was before I even put it in the oven. You can find the recipes here. I changed the meatloaf a bit. I added a quarter of a yellow onion (minced) into the loaf, then I put some thinly sliced onions on top. I also drizzled a little (really tiny) bit of Organicville Ketchup (only 4 carbs per serving!) over the top. It was seriously delicious, and probably the best meatloaf I’ve ever had.  Thank you Luscious and Low Carb! Also, I didn’t add any salt because there was already tamari sauce, parmesan cheese, and pecorino romano cheese in it. Oh, and did I mention that there is bacon IN the meatloaf (not on top)!? It didn’t need a touch of salt after it baked. The cauliflower, however, did need salt. Oh, but it was good!

Leave a Reply

