Day 8 food log

Still going strong on the slow-carb train. I don’t have any photos to show for today’s food log, but the dinner recipe can be found here.

Breakfast: same old, same old – 1 egg and 1.5 slices of bacon

Snack: 1/2 an apple and 2 babybel minis

Lunch: 1 leftover Personal Portabello Pizza (recipe here) – I was too rushed to make the salad with it.

Dinner: Apple, Bacon, BBQ Crockpot Chicken (wonderful!) + Cheesy Broccoli Casserole

I’ve made the chicken many times before, but this time I used bone-in with skin chicken breasts and I found it to be very tender and falling off the bone. Also, those chicken parts are much more reasonably priced at whole foods.

Looking back over my food log, I realize I didn’t really eat as much as I normally do, nor did I take photos – just too busy! But, I wasn’t hungry at all.

Leave a Reply

